Alamitos Bay Water Temperature
As of Jun 25, 2021 at 3:52 AM

65.5° F

Water temperature provided by
Parker Advisors

Aquatic Capital of America Foundation, a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, was formed in 2008 by long-time resident and sailing enthusiast Tom Shadden and several influential friends as a destination for visitors interested in the many aquatic activities offered in the City of Long Beach, California. Their research confirmed a long-held belief by many residents that Long Beach has more produced more athletes, coaches and officials who have become Olympians, World and National Champions, and World and National Record breakers, than any other city in the U.S.A.

The founders seek to promote the myriad of aquatic activities offered in Long Beach, and to recognize, honor and support the huge legacy of its aquatic athletes, coaches, officials and organizations. 

As the organization has grown, it is also working to promote water safety and education. The Foundation also supports community and regional efforts to cleanse local waterways as well as to increase the number of local aquatic facilities.

AES Alamitos




Ocean Prone
ANNOUNCEMENTS

2021 Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row

Registration is OPEN for our Swim, Paddle, Row Long Beach to Tokyo Event July 9 through August 8.
Like and share our Facebook Group page for the event, where you can post comments and your pictures as you travel with us to Tokyo to arrive on the day of the Olympics Closing Ceremonies! 
https://www.facebook.com/Swim-Paddle-Row-Long-Beach-to-Tokyo-102543865355848.

SAVE THE DATE!

The 2021 Naples Island Swims will take place on Sunday, August 15. Registration will open at 8:00 AM on June 30. The link for registration will be posted soon.
On February 11 the California Coastal Commission voted 10-1 to approve the project. The City of Long Beach must return to the Commission to provide information about plans to include patrons from the entire city. Meanwhile the City is working to develop full, detailed construction specifications, prepare the request for proposals, and evaluate bids. This process is expected to take approximately 12 months. Actual construction is expected to add another 18 months to the timeline.
Our “Waterproof Our Youth” program kicked off on Monday, February 1. Aquatic Capital is paying for 8 youngsters from low income and minority areas in north Long Beach in each of the 3-week swim lesson sessions at the Fairfield YMCA for a total of 24 through April. With additional funding we hope to continue the program after April, providing more lessons to more kids. Please consider a donation to this program. Earmark it for "Waterproof Our Youth."
Local Alamitos Bay swimmers are loving our underwater thermometer! It’s fixed to the Gondola Getaway dock, at a depth of 18”. The thermometer automatically updates to our Home Page every 2 hours using radio signals to communicate. Many thanks to Scott Parker, Parker Advisors for making this happen!

Upcoming Events

Jun 30 - Wed

REGISTRATION OPENS - 2021 Naples Island Swims 8:00A

Jul 09 - Fri

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

https://www.clubassistant.com/club/meet_information.cfm?c=2273&smid=13887
Ends Sun, 08/08/2021

Jul 10 - Sat

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Jul 11 - Sun

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Jul 12 - Mon

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Jul 13 - Tue

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Jul 14 - Wed

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Aquatic Capital Board of Directors Meeting 5:00P

Jul 15 - Thu

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Jul 16 - Fri

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Jul 17 - Sat

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Jul 18 - Sun

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Jul 19 - Mon

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Jul 20 - Tue

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Jul 21 - Wed

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Jul 22 - Thu

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Jul 23 - Fri

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Jul 24 - Sat

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Jul 25 - Sun

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Jul 26 - Mon

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Jul 27 - Tue

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Jul 28 - Wed

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Jul 29 - Thu

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Jul 30 - Fri

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Jul 31 - Sat

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Aug 01 - Sun

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Aug 02 - Mon

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Aug 03 - Tue

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Aug 04 - Wed

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Aug 05 - Thu

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Aug 06 - Fri

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Aug 07 - Sat

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Aug 08 - Sun

Virtual Swim-Paddle-Row Long Beach to Tokyo

Aug 11 - Wed

Aquatic Capital Board of Directors Meeting 5:00P

Aug 15 - Sun

2021 Naples Island Swims 9:00A

2021 Naples Island Swims

Sep 08 - Wed

Aquatic Capital Board of Directors Meeting 5:00P

Sep 13 - Mon

5th Hall of Fame Dinner & Ceremony 6:00P-9:00P

Sep 23 - Thu

Long Beach Gives 24 hours of online giving

Oct 13 - Wed

Aquatic Capital Board of Directors Meeting 5:00P

Nov 10 - Wed

Aquatic Capital Board of Directors Meeting 5:00P

Dec 08 - Wed

Aquatic Capital Board of Directors Meeting 5:00P