Annual Awards Banquet

Each year the Aquatic Capital honors a number of Long Beach athletes, coaches, organizations and aquatic-minded citizens for outstanding accomplishments in the prior year.

Our 11th Annual Awards Banquet on January 19, 2020, sponsored by Keesal, Young & Logan, the Port of Long Beach, and AES Alamitos, was another sold out event. Over 140 guests enjoyed mingling during the reception, the delicious dinner, and a fast-moving awards program as well as the fabulous views from Keesal, Young & Logan’s 14th floor venue overlooking the Long Beach waterfront and the Queen Mary.


Logo of Keesal Young Logan

 The Awardees for 2019 are :

Athlete of the Year - Jack Nunn

Coach of the Year - Eric Berg

Tom Shadden Citizen Award - Aquatic Artists Bob Senske, Jr. and Kirsten Anderson

Outstanding Achievement - Sophia Rivera and Jason Davison

Oganization of the Year - Fairfield YMCA

Community Service - Blair Carty

Special Honoree of the Year - John Callos

Dick Miller Waterman of the Year - Parks Wesson

Thanks to our sponsors: Keesal, Young & Logan, the Port of Long Beach and AES Alamitos. Your ongoing support is very much appreciated!